Global Events

Global/International Current Events.  World news and foreign policy feeds refreshed daily.  Not simply headlines, but ideally covering stories from more in depth sources about the topics of the day.

  • Council on Foreign Relations | The World Next Week podcast is highly listenable, insightful,  informative.  A favorite.
  • The Economist | The Week Ahead podcast
  • Foreign Policy Blogs | The FPA Global Affairs Blog Network site
  • World News | Breaking US News and International News Headlines – GlobalPost is my best global news source.
  • The Ground Truth Project |  Blog of on-the-ground reporting around the world
No Girl Left Behind Katie Holyoak Wed, 09/29/2021 - 09:18 [...]
Wed, Sep 29, 2021
Source: History Today Blog
The Switzerland of Latin America Katie Holyoak Mon, 09/27/2021 - 09:42 [...]
Mon, Sep 27, 2021
Source: History Today Blog
Armenia’s Warrior Queen Katie Holyoak Wed, 09/15/2021 - 09:53 [...]
Wed, Sep 15, 2021
Source: History Today Blog
More than a Memory Katie Holyoak Tue, 09/14/2021 - 08:00 [...]
Tue, Sep 14, 2021
Source: History Today Blog
The First Soviet in Ireland Katie Holyoak Tue, 09/07/2021 - 08:00 [...]
Tue, Sep 07, 2021
Source: History Today Blog

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.